ANTIQUE BRUNSWICK POOL TABLE

19.10.2011., srijeda

SQUARE GLASS TOP DINING TABLES - SQUARE GLASS TOP


Square glass top dining tables - Modern white dining table - Sofas and tables



Square Glass Top Dining Tables





square glass top dining tables






    dining tables
  • A table on which meals are served in a dining room

  • The first dining tables of which survivors remain are the type known as refectory tables. They are made usually of oak, and one of the earliest, at Penshurst Place in Kent, has a typical thick top of joined planks supported on three separate trestles.





    glass top
  • Any table whose playing field is covered by a sheet of glass. Prevalent in pubs in England.

  • This refers to a foosball table that is topped with glass.





    square
  • Having or in the form of two right angles

  • make square; "Square the circle"; "square the wood with a file"

  • having four equal sides and four right angles or forming a right angle; "a square peg in a round hole"; "a square corner"

  • Having the shape or approximate shape of a square

  • Having the shape or approximate shape of a cube

  • squarely: in a straight direct way; "looked him squarely in the eye"; "ran square into me"











This is my strange living room




This is my strange living room





This is a photo of the small, furnished livingroom in my bungalow. Actually, it's not as small as it looks.

I took this when I was still unpacking. I don't really use this room yet, mostly because I am a natural light freak and there is only one small, long window to my right as I take this photo.

My bedroom has good light, and that's where I do all my art and writing.

Many Mexican living spaces are dark. My young landlord lives in a room next to my bungalow and he has no window or door to his room. It's just a dark space with a tiny skylight. He's young, and goes out a lot!

His family (mother, sister, nephew, and the 'Muchacha" -- maid) live in the big house. It's a beautiful big house on 2 levels, which you can't see from the outside because it is concealed by walls, a brick porch, and vines. The house looks very elegant inside, but again, if there is a door, it is always wide open into the living space. No screen.

Back to my tiny bungalow... the recessed wooden floor is a bit strange, and creaks loudly when you step on it. But I'm sure when I start to have guests, we'll gather here. I'll put a hard square surface over that thing you're supposed to put your feet on, and use it for food and drink, or just get rid of it and buy a small table.

I use the dining table to eat, to sort projects, and to dry pieces of felting (it has a glass top).











dining room from the living room




dining room from the living room





The sofa is a cheap Ikea one, but I like the chunky form. The object behind and to the left of the sofa is a night light I made by overturning a cheap green glass over a glass ball stuck on top of an illuminated chrome table. The effect is similar to an aquarium at night. The two drawings in the hallway (obscured by the light glare) are pastels representing summer and winter. I made the big black painting, which contains a paragraph from a Virginia Wolfe short story embossed into the black paint.









square glass top dining tables







Related topics:

low profile coffee tables

shaker style dining tables

coffee table and end table

console or sofa tables

natural pub table

kitchen table with marble top

white pedestal accent table

console table dimensions




- 15:34 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (19)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

ANTIQUE BRUNSWICK POOL TABLE

antique brunswick pool table, wood and iron dining tables, rectangular patio tables, two drawer console table, danish dining table

Linkovi